What's onSchool open daysCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Alveston Twinning Association Active Lisa Costa Estate Agent In Good Hands Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Tuesday 4th July 2017, 6:30pm

AGM and The Miller’s Tale

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust Annual General Meeting will be held 6.30-7pm in the main barn, followed by a ticketed event: The Miller’s Tale.

A musical comedy of Chaucer’s “14th Century Carry-On”, told as never before! Starring Pete Morton as the evergreen song and dance man, The Miller.

Acclaimed folk singer Pete Morton is a songwriter and performer with a wealth of great songs and stage presence – this unique one-man theatre show is just one strand in his multi-faceted performing career.

Pete has been touring the folk circuits of Europe, North America and beyond since the late eighties. With his energetic and passionate style of performance, he brings together his love of the tradition with contemporary social commentary.

Drinks will be available to purchase before the performance and during the interval.

Tickets : Adults £8.00. Children under 16yrs - £5:00

Purchase tickets :

• Online below - a booking fee will be applied.
• Daisy’s Coffee Shop, Winterbourne from Monday 26 June 2017.
• On arrival at Winterbourne Medieval Barn – subject to availability.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/date/346290



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk


Bonds of Thornbury

Hutchinson Legal & Associates Ltd.

Other events

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd