What's onSchool open daysCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
In Good Hands Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Alveston Twinning Association Active Lisa Costa Estate Agent

What's on


Sunday 30th April 2017, 10:30am

Fossil Foray for Adults

10:30am - 12:30pm

Come to Manor Farm, Aust, to learn about fossils and hopefully find a few too with local expert Simon Carpenter. The fossil-rich rocks contain the ancient remains of sea-going animals that once lived in our region 200 million years ago.

Wear suitable outdoor shoes (boots are best if it has been wet) and come dressed for the weather. Bring a trowel if you have one, old newspapers to wrap your fossils and bags to carry them. This session is for adults only – you must be 18+ to attend (we will be running more family sessions later in the year). No dogs except guide dogs.

This is a free event but booking is essential. Book your place below. Directions and location given on booking.

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/fossil-for...



Ronnie's Restaurant

Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd