What's onSchool open daysCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Lisa Costa Estate Agent In Good Hands Alveston Twinning Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active

What's on


Saturday 12th August 2017

Annual Perseid meteor shower

If the skies are clear, get out the deck chairs and spend an hour in the dark looking upwards - the annual Perseid meteor shower peaks on the night of August 12th.

Shooting stars can appear anywhere in the sky, so best simply to sit where you can see as much sky as possible, away from bright streetlights; no need for telescopes or binoculars. An hour's stargazing will usually yield a dozen or so shooting stars.

www.spaceweather.com



Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Lisa Costa Estate Agent

Other events

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd