What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Acton Court Special Events Lisa Costa Estate Agent Castle Estate Agents In Good Hands Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active

What's on


Tuesday 28th August 2018, 7.00pm

The Festival Players: 'The Winter's Tale'

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

7-9.30pm

The Festival Players perform 'The Winter's Tale' by Shakespeare.

This dramatic production is again brought to the Barn by The Festival Players, directed by Michael Dyer with music by Johnny Coppin. The Festival Players is a professional theatre company based in Gloucestershire committed to presenting the very best in touring theatre.

The Winter’s Tale is an intriguing mix of drama and comedy. Sparked by an obsessive envy of a perceived relationship between his Queen and his oldest friend, Leontes, King of Sicilia, sets in motion a train of events which affect two kingdoms and two generation, there is jealousy and joy, revenge and romance, loss and discovery, remorse and revelry, and an amazing revelation.

The gates will open from 5.30pm so why not bring a picnic to enjoy in the grounds before the performance in the Barn. Drinks will be available to purchase before the performance and during the interval.

Tickets - Adults £14, children (under 16yrs) £10, available:
Online from Ticketsource (booking fee) https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/date/449672
Or in person from Daisy’s Coffee Shop, Winterbourne, from 13 August
Or on arrival at Winterbourne Medieval Barn – if there are tickets left (numbers strictly limited)

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk


Thornbury Musical Theatre Group

Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Monday 18th June 2018

Tuesday 19th June 2018

Wednesday 20th June 2018

Thursday 21st June 2018

Friday 22nd June 2018

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Sunday 24th June 2018

Tuesday 26th June 2018

Thursday 28th June 2018

Friday 29th June 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd