What's onFireworksCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
In Good Hands Active Lisa Costa Estate Agent Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Tuesday 19th June 2018, 3:00pm

History of Surnames

Thornbury Library

Where do our surnames come from? Professor Richard Coates shares findings from UWE Bristol's "Family Names of the United Kingdom" project, in which researchers traced the linguistic origins of surnames found in the UK.

Free tickets and further information available via the UWE web site or from the library.

info.uwe.ac.uk/events/event.aspx?...
Email:



Venue information

Thornbury Library
32 St Mary Street, Thornbury, BS35 2AA
www.mythornbury.co.uk/library



Bonds of Thornbury

Razzamataz

Other events

Sunday 21st October 2018

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

Wednesday 24th October 2018

Thursday 25th October 2018

Saturday 27th October 2018

Sunday 28th October 2018

Monday 29th October 2018

Tuesday 30th October 2018

Wednesday 31st October 2018

Thursday 1st November 2018

Friday 2nd November 2018

Saturday 3rd November 2018

Sunday 4th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd