What's onChristmasCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Lisa Costa Estate Agent In Good Hands Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Harvey's Select Kitchens

What's on


Saturday 14th December 2019, 7.30pm

Alveston Singers Christmas Concert

St Mary's Church, Thornbury

Handel’s Messiah is always a favourite at Christmas, so the Alveston Singers invite you to join them for their
Christmas Celebration.

The programme will include well-known and loved choruses and recitatives from Part One of the Messiah along with Vaughan Williams Fantasia on Christmas Carols.

Carols and songs follow with opportunities for you to join in and feel the Christmas spirit as you sing with us.

Saturday December 14th St. Mary’s Church Thornbury 7.30pm
Tuesday December 17th Alveston Methodist Church 7.30pm

Conductor James Davies
Accompanist Sue Phillipson-Masters
Soloist Lowrie Bufton

Admission is free with retiring collections for Brain Tumour Support and Made a Mark. We look forward to welcoming you.

www.alveston.org/alveston/communi...



Venue information

St Mary's Church, Thornbury
Castle Street, Thornbury, BS35 1HQ



Bonds of Thornbury

Hawkes House

Other events

Sunday 15th December 2019

Monday 16th December 2019

Tuesday 17th December 2019

Wednesday 18th December 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 23rd December 2019

Tuesday 24th December 2019

Wednesday 25th December 2019

Thursday 26th December 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd