What's onFireworksCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Lisa Costa Estate Agent Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors In Good Hands

What's on


Sunday 14th October 2018, 10.15am

Alveston Twinning Sunday Walk

Start: Wick Village Hall, Manor Road BS30 5QJ (next to The Rose & Crown) on A420.
Meet at: 10.15 for 10.30 start
Distance: approx 3 1/2 miles through the Golden Valley Heritage Trail
Terrain: steep in places, no stiles just kissing gates.

Lunch, if required 1pm at The Rose & Crown. Please let Richard and Rosa 01454 415741 know numbers for lunch by Thursday 11th.

We meet on the 2nd Sunday of alternate months, e.g. April, June, August. Walks are usually between 4 and 6 miles, usually ending at a pub. New members are always welcome; contact any committee member if you have an interest.

Anyone wishing to lead a walk please tel. Peter Taylor on 418974. Details of walks will be on the notice board at the side of the Post Office. Please come and join us.

www.alveston.org/alveston/communi...




Castle and Marlwood School Premium Partners

The Ship Inn, Alveston

Other events

Sunday 21st October 2018

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

Wednesday 24th October 2018

Thursday 25th October 2018

Saturday 27th October 2018

Sunday 28th October 2018

Monday 29th October 2018

Tuesday 30th October 2018

Wednesday 31st October 2018

Thursday 1st November 2018

Friday 2nd November 2018

Saturday 3rd November 2018

Sunday 4th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd