What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active In Good Hands Castle Estate Agents Lisa Costa Estate Agent Acton Court Special Events

What's on


Sunday 13th August 2017

Alveston Twinning Sunday Walk

Meet at 10.15 for 10.30 start
Where: outside the Salutation Inn in Ham near Berkeley.
Park in the road, not the pub car park as we are not using this pub for lunch.
Distance: Berkeley Deer Park walk. Just over 4 miles, a few stiles, 2 ups and 2 downs. About 2 1/2 hours including a coffee stop.
After the walk we will drive the short distance to the Berkeley Arms in Berkeley for lunch. Need to know how many.  Sunday roast well recommended!
Please ring Helen Messenger on 01454 269563 to let her know if you will be there and if you would like lunch, by 7th August.

We meet on the 2nd Sunday of alternate months, e.g. April, June, August. Walks are usually between 4 and 6 miles, usually ending at a pub. New members are always welcome; contact any committee member if you have an interest.

Future dates:

8th October Dave Messenger
10th December Les and Pam Forrest

Anyone wishing to lead a walk please tel. Peter Taylor on 418974. Details of walks will be on the notice board at the side of the Post Office. Please come and join us.

www.alveston.org/alveston/communi...



Alveston House Hotel

Castle and Marlwood School Premium Partners

Other events

Monday 18th June 2018

Tuesday 19th June 2018

Wednesday 20th June 2018

Thursday 21st June 2018

Friday 22nd June 2018

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Sunday 24th June 2018

Tuesday 26th June 2018

Thursday 28th June 2018

Friday 29th June 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd