What's onEasterCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors In Good Hands Lisa Costa Estate Agent Active Harvey's Select Kitchens

What's on


Thursday 6th December 2018, 7:00pm

A New Roman Villa in South Gloucestershire

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

7pm - 9pm, A New Roman Villa in South Gloucestershire - talk by Neil Holbrook

Neil Holbrook is Chief Executive of Cotswold Archaeology. This talk will discuss the recent excavation of a previously unsuspected Roman villa in the northern suburbs of Bristol. In addition to the exciting results of the dig itself, Neil Holbrook will examine how the new site adds to our understanding of the Roman period as a whole in southern Gloucestershire.

FREE, but numbers limited and tickets required from TicketSource using the link below

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see website www.winterbournebarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn.

Registered Charity number 1112908

www.ticketsource.co.uk/whats-on/b...



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Castle and Marlwood School Premium Partners

Bonds of Thornbury

Other events

Saturday 20th April 2019

Sunday 21st April 2019

Monday 22nd April 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019

Thursday 25th April 2019

Friday 26th April 2019

Saturday 27th April 2019

Wednesday 1st May 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019

Saturday 4th May 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd