What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active In Good Hands Harvey's Select Kitchens Lisa Costa Estate Agent Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019

What's on


Thursday 1st August 2019, 10:00am

Children's Summer Archaeology Club

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

Tues 30 July, Wed 31 July and Thurs 1st Aug, 10am-12noon in The Cartshed

Calling budding archaeologists! A fun summer club exploring more about our ancient past and the earth beneath our feet.

There will be different exciting and creative activities each day and children are welcome at any or all sessions.  Those who came last year had a wonderful time doing cave-paintings, making pots, and hunting mammoth, among other things!

The club is run by Jenny Hopkins of Hands-On Archaeology (Archaeology BSc / NVQ3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools. Insured. First Aid qualified and DBS checked).

£10 per day (including all materials and a snack). Click the link below to book one, two or three sessions via Ticketsource.

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see www.WinterbourneBarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/whats-on?q...



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Razzamataz

Alveston House Hotel

Other events

Sunday 18th August 2019

Monday 19th August 2019

Tuesday 20th August 2019

Wednesday 21st August 2019

Thursday 22nd August 2019

Saturday 24th August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd