What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Lisa Costa Estate Agent Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors 6th-8th: Thornbury Rotary Swimarathon 2020 Harvey's Select Kitchens In Good Hands

What's on


Saturday 21st September 2019, 10:00am

Basket Weaving Workshop

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

10am-4pm in The Cartshed

Weave a fabulous basket from locally-sourced willow, perfect for collecting homegrown produce, foraging for berries, or a stylish eco-friendly option for popping to the shops.

Instructor Sarah Jayne Edwards is a designer/maker with a particular interest in working with willow and recycled materials. She has been teaching craft and willow workshops since 2011 and loves showing people how to turn a bunch of sticks or a pile of rubbish into a work of art.

Please bring good secateurs and a stanley knife (contact us if this is an issue and we can help!). The workshop runs from 10am - 4pm with a break for lunch. Tea and coffee will be provided but please bring a packed lunch.

Cost: £49. Click below to book online via Ticketsource.

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see www.WinterbourneBarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk/events



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Thursday 20th February 2020

Friday 21st February 2020

Saturday 22nd February 2020

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Tuesday 25th February 2020

Wednesday 26th February 2020

Sunday 1st March 2020

Monday 2nd March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd