What's onChristmasCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Harvey's Select Kitchens In Good Hands Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Lisa Costa Estate Agent Active

What's on


Saturday 14th December 2019, 2.00pm

Talk: The Twelve Plants of Christmas

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

2-4pm in The Cartshed

A fun, informative talk with Julie Henderson looking at some of the folklore, history, botany, horticulture and interesting facts behind the plants that make up our Christmas festivities.

Julie is an experienced professional gardener with a passion for pruning. She teaches workshops to adults and children at The University of Bristol Botanic Garden, and also on the RHS Level 3 Horticulture Certificate course. Her background includes working as a Horticultural Researcher for BBC Gardeners’ World and as a Tour Guide at Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Tickets £5. Click below to book online via Ticketsource.

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see www.WinterbourneBarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn.

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk/events



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Bonds of Thornbury

Octopus presents...

Other events

Sunday 15th December 2019

Monday 16th December 2019

Tuesday 17th December 2019

Wednesday 18th December 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 23rd December 2019

Tuesday 24th December 2019

Wednesday 25th December 2019

Thursday 26th December 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd